SOUTH NODAWAY R-IV SCHOOLS REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING APRIL 16, 2013

A quorum being present and due notice having been published according to Section 610.010 & 610.022 RSMo, the re-organizational meeting of the South Nodaway R-IV Board of Education was called to order by Superintendent Kyle Collins on Tuesday, April 16, 2013 at 7:03 p.m. in the library at the high school in Barnard, Missouri.

Members Present: Steve Farnan – Vice President; Chris LaMaster – Member; Janet Hilsabeck – Member; Macia Kemper – Member; Shawn Beck – Member; Rick Holtman – Member and Debbie Bennett - Member. Other School Personnel Present: Darbi Bauman, Elementary Principal; Shawn Emerson, High School Principal; Kyle Collins, Superintendent and Brandy Wolf, Board Secretary.

CTA Reps: Irene Alexander, Spanish Teacher and Wanda Bloom, First Grade Teacher

Visitors Present: Dick Ross-Personal Representative; Jacki Wood-Reporter Nodaway News Leader; Smoke-Free Student Group; Cameron Christensen, HS Social Studies Teacher; and Allie Helzer, Art Teacher

Approve Election Results

Macia Kemper made a motion to approve the election results from April 2, 2013. Janet Hilsabeck seconded the motion and the motion carried 6-0 with one member abstaining.

Swear in New Board Members

Newly elected board members Debbie Bennett and Shawn Beck were given the oath of office.

Reorganize the Board

Chris Lamaster nominated Rick Holtman as president of the board. Shawn Beck Seconded the motion. Rick Holman nominated Shawn Beck as president of the board. Steve Farnan seconded. Steve Farnan made the motion to cease nominations. Chris LaMaster seconded. Rick Holtman was elected president 6-1.

Rick Holtman nominated Shawn Beck as vice-president of the board. Steve Farnan seconded the motion. Janet Hilsabeck nominated Macia Kemper as vice president. Chris LaMaster seconded. Steve Farnan voted to cease nominations. Macia Kemper was voted as vice-president by a vote of 4-2.

Delegate

Macia Kemper nominated Shawn Beck as delegate. The motion was seconded by Chris LaMaster. Steve Farnan motioned for nominations to cease. It was seconded by Macia Kemper. Shawn Beck was elected delegate by acclamation.

Board Secretary

Macia Kemper nominated Brandy Wolf for board secretary. Chris LaMaster seconded the motion. Brandy Wolf was elected to board secretary by acclamation.

Board Treasurer

Rick Holtman made a motion to nominate Sonya Buckles as treasurer of the board. Shawn Beck seconded the motion. Sonya Buckles was elected board treasurer by acclamation.

Adjournment

Rick Holtman made a motion to adjourn and Chris LaMaster seconded the motion. It carried 7-0. The meeting was adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

Approved by the South Nodaway R-IV Board of Education.

President
Secretary